Tuesday, October 29, 2019

AFT Awards: Best Guest Actor in a Comedy Series

This is the eleventh category of the 13th Annual AFT Television Awards, my personal choices for the best in television during the 2018-2019 season. This year, I’m including a shorter list, with just nominees and a few finalists, if applicable. Nominees are pictured in the order I’ve ranked them.

Best Guest Actor in a Comedy Series

Last year’s nominees: Bryan Cranston, Colin Ferguson, Jason Mantzoukas, Joel McHale, Navid Negahban

Emmy nominees: Matt Damon, Robert De Niro, Luke Kirby, Peter MacNicol, John Mulaney, Adam Sandler, Rufus Sewell

Finalists: None

The nominees:

Tyrel Jackson Williams (Brockmire)
Zachary Levi (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Rufus Sewell (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel)
Jake Lacy (Ramy)

The winner:

Luis Guzman (Shameless) really was a fitting companion for William H. Macy’s Frank, ready to go lower at any moment to prove his dedication to depravity.

Next up: Best Guest Actress in a Comedy Series

No comments: